Dear Aspire Academy Fellows

Dear Aspire Academy Fellows,

I’m writing this letter only a few days after our adventure in Poiana Brasov ended. Though the week spent together felt like a month, and the past days flew by, I already miss you all. I wish I could see you and talk to you a lot more often.

You are a bunch of extraordinary individuals. Intelligent, determined, passionate, strong, courageous, willing to participate and make a difference are only the first few characteristics that come to my mind when thinking about you. Please, irrespective of where life will take you, do not let anyone to take that away from you.

This past week I have learned a great deal of things about myself and the world. But, above all the lessons given by professors from Harvard, probably the most valuable lessons came from you. We have learned the power of sharing, getting up after a failure, dreaming together, pursuing a personal goal whilst being part of a team and I hope that and all the other brilliant things taught will encourage us to create amazing projects, organizations and great ideas. Because we’ve seen we can do it and because I am sure at least other 39 people will believe in our individual/group endeavours and will be there for us. Because these amazing 7 days should only be the beginning of an amazing adventure together!

A special thanks to Ana, Alexandra, Irina, Dinu, Alex, Remus, Anca, the peer advisers and all the other people who made this experience happen and in such a manner. Congratulations for getting involved, being you, being so open and supportive!

So go out in the world, spread the magic, work hard to have a fulfilled life and be your best and beyond!

Yours truly,

Anca

 video credit: Remus Achim

Leave a comment